KamasutraThe Kamasutra, written sometime in the 3rd century by a north Indian scholar called Vatsyayana Mallanaga, means literally, the Treatise on Pleasure. Kama is the Hindu God of Love. Kama also means desire. Sutra refers to a narrative, manual or guide. The KamaSutra is a classic guide to lovemaking, reflecting the social and sexual traditions of the times. Many consider the Kamasutra to be simply a manual of athletic sexual positions, but scholars view it as having more historical importance than a simple guide would have. It is a book about the art of living; about finding a partner, maintaining power in a marriage, and above all, it lays down the different positions in sexual intercourse. Thus Kamasutra is a guide towards sexual fantasy and satisfaction.

According to ancient Indian texts, man had 3 main goals in life - Dharma (duty and responsibility for your actions), Arta (gaining power through politics and wealth) and Kama (pleasure). Thus Vatsyayana in his book "Kamasutra" with the help of sensual poetry explained the technique of love-making and explored fantastic sexual positions.

Following are the categories of the art of love as enunciated and extracted from Vatsyayana's "Kamasutra".

The "Sitting" Positions

The "Standing" Positions

The "Rear-Entry" Positions

The "Woman on Top" Positions

The "Man on Top" Positions

Payment Gateway And Merchant ACCount Powered By CCAvenue.